Data and validation APIs
From $9.99
per 1,000 signup checks; $24.75 on Starter
Signup fraud checks
$99 a month for 20K API calls on web and iOS (Pro Plus)
fingerprint.com
Device recognition vs a verdict on the signup
Fingerprint recognises a returning browser or device from $99 a month for 20K API calls, and 1Lookup charges $0.025 to judge the email, IP address and phone of a signup.
Looking for a Fingerprint alternative? This page sets Fingerprint pricing beside 1Lookup, with every Fingerprint figure taken from its own published pages, checked October 2026.
- 7-day free trial on every plan
- No contract and no minimum volume
5
Credits per signup check
about $0.025 on Starter
5
Checks in one call
address, domain, IP, phone and burst
60 min
Window for repeat signups
counted for each API key
3
Verdicts you can act on
allow, review or block
At a glance
Here is where 1Lookup wins against Fingerprint, and where Fingerprint still wins.
Both help stop one person opening many accounts, from different sides. Fingerprint gives each browser or app visitor a Visitor ID that lasts for months or years, even when cookies are cleared, and adds Smart Signals such as VPN Detection and Browser Bot Detection, through code that runs in the visitor's browser or app. 1Lookup does not fingerprint devices. It is one server-side API call per signup: an email, with an optional IP address and phone number, returns allow, review or block, a 0 to 100 risk score and the reasons in plain words, plus a count of repeat signups in the last hour.
- A verdict on the signup itself: allow, review or block, a 0 to 100 risk score and the reasons in plain words, from an email with an optional IP address and phone number
- A server-side call with no code to add to the visitor's browser or app
- Repeat signups are counted for you: how many others in the last hour, on the same API key, shared the IP address, the inbox or the email domain, with Gmail dots and +tags reduced to one inbox
- The same key and balance also pay for phone, email and IP validation, there is no fee per seat, and credits roll over for 3 months
What it costs
From $9.99
per 1,000 signup checks; $24.75 on Starter
- It recognises the same browser or device across signups: a 'Visitor ID' that identifies returning web and mobile app visitors on all browsers, iOS and Android and 'lasts for months or years, even when cookies are cleared'.
- Smart Signals named on the pricing page: VPN Detection, Browser Bot Detection, Suspect Score, Proxy Detection and Incognito Detection (which plan includes each is not stated in what we could read).
- A low printed price per call: $99 for 20K calls is $4.95 per 1,000 (arithmetic), and additional calls are $4 per 1,000.
- A free plan with up to 1,000 API calls a month for web and iOS, and a 14 day free trial of Pro Plus.
- Data retention of 7 days on Free, 30 days on Pro Plus and 90 days on Enterprise.
What it costs
$99 a month for 20K API calls on web and iOS (Pro Plus)
Short answer
Fingerprint's pricing page prints a Free plan with up to 1,000 API calls a month for web and iOS, and Pro Plus at $99 a month for 20K calls, which is $4.95 per 1,000 (arithmetic), with additional calls at $4 per 1,000. 1Lookup's Signup Check costs 5 credits a signup, $24.75 per 1,000 on Starter. They price different jobs: Fingerprint recognises the same browser or device across signups, and 1Lookup judges the signup's email, IP address and phone number.
What replaces what
Here is which 1Lookup product matches each Fingerprint job.
Fingerprint counts one API call each time it identifies a visitor against a monthly plan. This is a different unit on 1Lookup: one signup, billed in credits from a monthly balance for every completed check, with the verdict and the reasons returned at that one price.
Side by side
Both products are measured on the same criteria, using Fingerprint's own published numbers.
| Criteria | ||
|---|---|---|
| Pricing model | Monthly plans with universal credits; core phone, email and IP lookups cost 1 credit, enrichment and intelligence products cost more | Plans sized in API calls. Free is $0 for up to 1,000 API calls a month for web and iOS and up to 500K a month free for Android, at 5 requests per second with 7 days of data retention. Pro Plus is $99 a month with 20K API calls for web and iOS included, '$4 per 1,000 additional API calls' and 30 days of retention. Enterprise is custom with 90 days of retention. |
| Starting price | $99/mo for 20,000 credits. At 5 credits each (Signup Check API), that is $24.75 per 1,000 signup checks on Starter, down to $9.99 on Enterprise. | $99 a month for 20K API calls on web and iOS (Pro Plus). |
| Free option | Free single lookups via the online tools at 1lookup.io/tools, no account required | Free: $0 for up to 1,000 API calls a month for web and iOS and up to 500K a month free for Android, at 5 requests per second with 7 days of data retention. |
| Free trial | 7-day free trial on every plan: $5 of credits on Starter, $20 on Growth, Professional, and Enterprise, with no payment today | A 14 day free trial of Pro Plus. |
| Do credits expire? | Unused monthly credits roll over for 3 months; separately purchased credits last 1 year | Not published |
At volume
This is what Fingerprint charges at each volume it publishes.
| Volume | Price | Per 1,000 |
|---|---|---|
| $99 to $1,999 a month | $9.99 to $24.75 | |
| 1,000 API calls a month (Free) | $0 | - |
| 20,000 API calls a month (Pro Plus) | $99 a month | $4.95 |
| each 1,000 additional API calls (Pro Plus) | $4.00 | $4.00 |
Fingerprint figures verified October 2026 against fingerprint.com.
How you buy
This is how you buy from 1Lookup and from Fingerprint.
How it is sold
Monthly plans with universal credits; core phone, email and IP lookups cost 1 credit, enrichment and intelligence products cost more
What it starts at
$99/mo for 20,000 credits
How you try it
7-day free trial on every plan: $5 of credits on Starter, $20 on Growth, Professional, and Enterprise, with no payment today
How it is sold
Plans sized in API calls
What it starts at
$99 a month for 20K API calls on web and iOS (Pro Plus)
How you try it
A 14 day free trial of Pro Plus
A real result
This is how one 1Lookup lookup runs, start to finish.
Send the signup
POST the email address from your signup form. Add the IP address the request came from and the phone number if you collect one, and each one runs another check.
Five checks run at once
The address is reduced to its root inbox, the domain is checked, the IP address and phone number are checked, and the last hour of signups on your API key is counted.
Act on allow, review or block
You get the verdict, a 0 to 100 risk score and the reasons in plain words, in one JSON payload. Every check bills 5 credits.
Try the Fake Signup Checker, one of 1Lookup's free tools.
Paste a signup email and see the real inbox behind it, whether the domain can receive mail and how old it is, free, before you decide.
The evidence
Here is the evidence behind every number on this page.
Here are Fingerprint and 1Lookup side by side on the terms you check before you sign.
The terms that decide what a year actually costs, rather than what the first month does. “Not listed” means we could not verify it on either product’s published pages, not that the answer is nothing.
| Term | 1Lookup | Fingerprint |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum commitment | None. Monthly plans with no contract and no minimum volume; cancel any time | Not listed |
| API access | Included on every plan and during the free trial; there is no tier that unlocks it | Not listed |
| Rate limit | 200 requests per 10 seconds for each API key on standard lookups and 1,000 requests a minute for each key on number type, HLR and MNP, and each account can make up to 1,000 requests a minute in total across all its keys; higher limits are available on request | Free plan: 5 requests per second. |
| Support | Starter: Email Support; Growth: Priority Email & Chat Support; Professional: Chat + Live Meeting; Enterprise: Dedicated CSM | Not listed |
This is the Fingerprint fine print worth reading twice.
Published terms that change what Fingerprint costs or what you can do with it. Each one links to the Fingerprint page it was read on, because a claim about somebody else’s contract should be checkable in one click.
Pro Plus includes 20K API calls for web and iOS; calls beyond that are '$4 per 1,000 additional API calls'.
Read it on Fingerprint’s site
1Lookup

Fingerprint

Fingerprint pricing and product facts verified against fingerprint.com as of October 2026. Prices change, so confirm on the vendor’s site. 1Lookup numbers come from the live rate card.
Who it is for
Pick 1Lookup or stay with Fingerprint depending on the job in front of you.
Choose 1Lookup if
you want a verdict on the email address, IP address and phone number a signup form collects, with the reasons, from a server-side call that needs no code in the visitor's browser.
Consider Fingerprint instead if
you want to recognise the same browser or device across signups, on all browsers, iOS and Android, even when cookies are cleared, or you want a free plan to start with.
Questions
People ask these questions before they switch from Fingerprint.
How does Fingerprint pricing work?
Plans sized in API calls. Free is $0 for up to 1,000 API calls a month for web and iOS and up to 500K a month free for Android, at 5 requests per second with 7 days of data retention. Pro Plus is $99 a month with 20K API calls for web and iOS included, then '$4 per 1,000 additional API calls', and 30 days of retention. Enterprise is custom, with 90 days of retention. A 14 day free trial of Pro Plus is offered. Checked October 2026.
What does Fingerprint return?
A Visitor ID that identifies returning web and mobile app visitors on all browsers, iOS and Android, and 'lasts for months or years, even when cookies are cleared'. The pricing page names these Smart Signals: VPN Detection, Browser Bot Detection, Suspect Score, Proxy Detection and Incognito Detection. Which plan includes each is not stated in what we could read. Checked October 2026.
How much does 1Lookup charge for a signup check?
5 credits per signup checked, billed for every completed check, whatever the verdict. On the Starter plan ($99 a month for 20,000 credits) a check is about $0.025, which covers 4,000 signups a month and is $24.75 per 1,000. At the Enterprise end of the rate card it is about $0.010.
Is 1Lookup cheaper than Fingerprint per call?
No, on the printed numbers, but they price different things. Fingerprint Pro Plus works out to $4.95 per 1,000 API calls (arithmetic on $99 for 20K calls), with additional calls at $4 per 1,000, against $24.75 per 1,000 signup checks on 1Lookup Starter. A Fingerprint call identifies a visitor and a 1Lookup check judges a signup, so this page sets no price chart between them.
Does Fingerprint check email addresses or phone numbers?
Its pricing page lists no email or phone checks. It identifies a browser or device through code that runs in the visitor's browser or app. 1Lookup checks the email address, the IP address and the phone number that a signup form collects, from a server-side call.
What does Signup Check look at?
The email address, which is required: Gmail dots and +tags collapse to the real inbox, and disposable domains, brand-new domains, domains with no mail server and mailboxes that do not exist are flagged. The IP address, which is optional: data center, VPN, proxy and Tor addresses and public blocklists. The phone number, which is optional: invalid numbers, VoIP numbers and a phone from another country than the IP address. And the signups in the last hour on the same API key that share the IP address, the inbox or the email domain.
Where does Fingerprint beat 1Lookup?
On recognising the same browser or device across signups, on all browsers, iOS and Android, even when cookies are cleared. 1Lookup does not fingerprint devices, and an API that sees only an email, an IP address and a phone number cannot do that. Fingerprint also has a free plan with up to 1,000 API calls a month, a 14 day free trial of Pro Plus and a lower printed price per call, $4.95 per 1,000 on Pro Plus (arithmetic).
Does 1Lookup fingerprint devices?
No. Signup Check does not fingerprint devices or browsers, run code in the visitor's browser or app, or recognise a returning visitor. It reads only the email address, and the IP address and phone number if you send them, and counts the signups on your API key in the last hour that share the IP address, the inbox or the email domain.
Can I use Fingerprint and Signup Check together?
They look at different things, so a signup flow can use both: Fingerprint tells you whether a browser or device has been seen before, and Signup Check gives a verdict on the email address, the IP address and the phone number, with the reasons in plain words.
What is the best Fingerprint alternative?
If you need to recognise the same browser or device across signups, Fingerprint is the better fit. If you need a verdict on a signup's email address, IP address and phone number, with the reasons and a one-hour count of repeat signups, from a server-side call, 1Lookup's Signup Check bills 5 credits for every completed check.
Is Fingerprint worth it in 2026?
Yes if you want to recognise returning browsers and devices; its entry paid plan is $99 a month for 20K API calls and it has a free plan. If you want a verdict on the email address, IP address and phone number of each new signup, compare the per-check price of 1Lookup.
Check a signup and see its verdict and reasons
Try 1Lookup free for 7 days and compare it with Fingerprint on your own work.
5 credits a signup, about $0.025 on Starter, on the same balance as phone, email and IP checks. Start with the 7-day free trial.
