Skip to main content
1Lookup logo1lookup

Data and validation APIs

From $9.99

per 1,000 signup checks; $24.75 on Starter

SEON logo

Signup fraud checks

$699 a month for 2,500 fraud checks (Starter)

seon.io

A fraud platform vs one call per signup

SEON starts at $699 a month for 2,500 fraud checks, and 1Lookup charges $0.025 for a signup checked, with the verdict and the reasons in one call.

Looking for a SEON alternative? This page sets SEON pricing beside 1Lookup, with every SEON figure taken from its own published pages, checked October 2026.

  • 7-day free trial on every plan
  • No contract and no minimum volume
  • 5

    Credits per signup check

    about $0.025 on Starter

  • 5

    Checks in one call

    address, domain, IP, phone and burst

  • 60 min

    Window for repeat signups

    counted for each API key

  • 3

    Verdicts you can act on

    allow, review or block

At a glance

Here is where 1Lookup wins against SEON, and where SEON still wins.

Both look at a new signup before it gets in. SEON is a fraud platform: for a sign-up form its homepage says it analyzes the IP address, the digital footprint and device signals, with 1,100+ real-time signals and AI scoring, and it sells monthly plans of fraud checks that include custom rules, with case management on its quote-based Premium plan. 1Lookup is one API call per signup: an email, with an optional IP address and phone number, returns allow, review or block, a 0 to 100 risk score and the reasons in plain words, billed per check from a balance that also pays for phone, email and IP lookups.

1Lookup logo1lookupWhere 1Lookup wins
  • A printed price per check on a balance with no plan to size, where SEON's entry plan is $699 a month for 2,500 checks and its per-check and overage rates are not published
  • One call per signup returns allow, review or block, a 0 to 100 risk score and the reasons in plain words, so a support team can read why a signup was held
  • Repeat signups are counted for you: how many others in the last hour, on the same API key, shared the IP address, the inbox or the email domain, with Gmail dots and +tags reduced to one inbox
  • The same key and balance also pay for phone, email and IP validation, there is no fee per seat, and credits roll over for 3 months

What it costs

From $9.99

per 1,000 signup checks; $24.75 on Starter

SEON logoWhere SEON wins
  • Far more signals: the homepage names 1,100+ real-time signals with AI scoring, and says it shows which of them drove the score, ranked by impact.
  • It reads more than an email, a phone and an IP address: for a sign-up form the homepage says SEON 'analyzes their IP, digital footprint and device signals to surface risk before they reach KYC', and Digital Footprint and Device Intelligence are separate SEON products.
  • Built for a fraud team: Starter includes 50 custom rules and 10 users, and Premium lists unlimited rules and users, case management and AML compliance, a dedicated team and 24/7 support.
  • New Account Fraud and Bonus Abuse are named use cases, and the homepage says 'Reduce fraudulent registrations by 90%' (SEON's own claim, not something this page has measured).

What it costs

$699 a month for 2,500 fraud checks (Starter)

Short answer

SEON's pricing page prints Starter at $699 a month for 2,500 fraud checks, which is about $0.28 a check, or $279.60 per 1,000 (arithmetic), and quotes Premium on request. 1Lookup's Signup Check costs 5 credits a signup, $24.75 per 1,000 on Starter, with no plan to size. SEON reads far more signals, device data included, and adds custom rules and case management. 1Lookup reads the email, the IP address and the phone number.

Side by side

Both products are measured on the same criteria, using SEON's own published numbers.

Criteria1Lookup logo1lookupSEON logo
Pricing model

Monthly plans with universal credits; core phone, email and IP lookups cost 1 credit, enrichment and intelligence products cost more

Two plans. Starter is $699 a month for 2,500 fraud checks a month (the page also lists 2,500 API calls a month), with 10 users, 50 custom rules, platform and API access, and support by tickets and email.

Premium is custom, quote-based pricing with unlimited API calls, users and rules, case management and AML compliance, a dedicated team and 24/7 support. Overage fees and per-check rates are not published.

Starting price

$99/mo for 20,000 credits.

At 5 credits each (Signup Check API), that is $24.75 per 1,000 signup checks on Starter, down to $9.99 on Enterprise.

$699 a month for 2,500 fraud checks (Starter).

Free option

Free single lookups via the online tools at 1lookup.io/tools, no account required

None published

Free trial

7-day free trial on every plan: $5 of credits on Starter, $20 on Growth, Professional, and Enterprise, with no payment today

A free trial is available by request; its length and limits are not stated.

Do credits expire?

Unused monthly credits roll over for 3 months; separately purchased credits last 1 year

Not published

At volume

This is what SEON charges at each volume it publishes.

VolumePricePer 1,000
1Lookup Signup Check API, every plan$99 to $1,999 a month$9.99 to $24.75
2,500 fraud checks a month (Starter)$699 a month$279.60

SEON figures verified October 2026 against seon.io.

How you buy

This is how you buy from 1Lookup and from SEON.

1Lookup logo1lookup
  1. How it is sold

    Monthly plans with universal credits; core phone, email and IP lookups cost 1 credit, enrichment and intelligence products cost more

  2. What it starts at

    $99/mo for 20,000 credits

  3. How you try it

    7-day free trial on every plan: $5 of credits on Starter, $20 on Growth, Professional, and Enterprise, with no payment today

SEON logo
  1. How it is sold

    Two plans. Starter is $699 a month for 2,500 fraud checks a month (the page also lists 2,500 API calls a month), with 10 users, 50 custom rules, platform and API access, and support by tickets and email

  2. What it starts at

    $699 a month for 2,500 fraud checks (Starter)

  3. How you try it

    A free trial is available by request; its length and limits are not stated

A real result

This is how one 1Lookup lookup runs, start to finish.

  1. Send the signup

    POST the email address from your signup form. Add the IP address the request came from and the phone number if you collect one, and each one runs another check.

  2. Five checks run at once

    The address is reduced to its root inbox, the domain is checked, the IP address and phone number are checked, and the last hour of signups on your API key is counted.

  3. Act on allow, review or block

    You get the verdict, a 0 to 100 risk score and the reasons in plain words, in one JSON payload. Every check bills 5 credits.

See the full product page

Try the Fake Signup Checker, one of 1Lookup's free tools.

Paste a signup email and see the real inbox behind it, whether the domain can receive mail and how old it is, free, before you decide.

Open the free tool

The evidence

Here is the evidence behind every number on this page.

Here are SEON and 1Lookup side by side on the terms you check before you sign.

The terms that decide what a year actually costs, rather than what the first month does. “Not listed” means we could not verify it on either product’s published pages, not that the answer is nothing.

Term1LookupSEON
Minimum commitment

None. Monthly plans with no contract and no minimum volume; cancel any time

Not listed
Going over your quotaNot listed

Not published: the pricing page prints no overage fee and no per-check rate beyond the 2,500 checks in Starter.

API access

Included on every plan and during the free trial; there is no tier that unlocks it

Platform and API access are listed on Starter; Premium lists unlimited API calls.

Rate limit

200 requests per 10 seconds for each API key on standard lookups and 1,000 requests a minute for each key on number type, HLR and MNP, and each account can make up to 1,000 requests a minute in total across all its keys; higher limits are available on request

Not listed
Support

Starter: Email Support; Growth: Priority Email & Chat Support; Professional: Chat + Live Meeting; Enterprise: Dedicated CSM

Starter: tickets and email.

Premium: a dedicated team and 24/7 support.

This is the SEON fine print worth reading twice.

Published terms that change what SEON costs or what you can do with it. Each one links to the SEON page it was read on, because a claim about somebody else’s contract should be checkable in one click.

  • Starter covers 2,500 fraud checks a month (also listed as 2,500 API calls a month), and the page prints no overage fee or per-check rate for checks beyond that.

    Read it on SEON’s site

1Lookup

1Lookup homepage
Source: 1lookup.io homepage, captured August 2026

SEON

SEON homepage
Source: seon.io homepage, captured October 2026

SEON pricing and product facts verified against seon.io as of October 2026. Prices change, so confirm on the vendor’s site. 1Lookup numbers come from the live rate card.

Who it is for

Pick 1Lookup or stay with SEON depending on the job in front of you.

1Lookup logo1lookup

Choose 1Lookup if

you want one call per signup that returns allow, review or block, a risk score and the reasons in plain words, with a printed price per check, no plan to size and the same credits that pay for your phone, email and IP lookups.

SEON logoSEON

Consider SEON instead if

you have a fraud team and want far more signals than an email, a phone and an IP address: device data, a digital footprint, custom rules, case management and a score that shows which of its 1,100+ signals drove it.

Questions

People ask these questions before they switch from SEON.

How does SEON pricing work?

Two plans. Starter is $699 a month for 2,500 fraud checks a month (the page also lists 2,500 API calls a month), with 10 users, 50 custom rules, platform and API access, and support by tickets and email. Premium is custom: unlimited API calls, users and rules, case management and AML compliance, a dedicated team and 24/7 support. The page lists no free plan, and overage fees and per-check rates are not published. Checked October 2026.

How much does 1Lookup charge for a signup check?

5 credits per signup checked, billed for every completed check, whatever the verdict. On the Starter plan ($99 a month for 20,000 credits) a check is about $0.025, which covers 4,000 signups a month and is $24.75 per 1,000. At the Enterprise end of the rate card it is about $0.010.

Is 1Lookup cheaper than SEON per check?

On the printed prices, yes. SEON Starter works out to about $0.28 a check, or $279.60 per 1,000 (arithmetic on $699 for 2,500 checks), against $24.75 per 1,000 on 1Lookup Starter and $9.99 on Enterprise. SEON's pricing page does not say which email, phone or IP checks each plan includes, and its homepage names 1,100+ signals and device data that 1Lookup does not read, so the two prices buy different amounts of analysis.

What does each one return?

SEON's homepage describes 1,100+ real-time signals with AI scoring, and shows which signals drove the AI insights score, ranked by impact. 1Lookup returns a verdict (allow, review or block), a 0 to 100 risk score with review from 35 and block from 70, the reasons in plain words, the real inbox behind the address, and a count of the other signups in the last hour that share the IP address, the inbox or the email domain.

What does Signup Check look at?

The email address, which is required: Gmail dots and +tags collapse to the real inbox, and disposable domains, brand-new domains, domains with no mail server and mailboxes that do not exist are flagged. The IP address, which is optional: data center, VPN, proxy and Tor addresses and public blocklists. The phone number, which is optional: invalid numbers, VoIP numbers and a phone from another country than the IP address. And the signups in the last hour on the same API key that share the IP address, the inbox or the email domain.

Where does SEON beat 1Lookup?

On depth. SEON names 1,100+ real-time signals and AI scoring, reads the digital footprint and device signals, and lists 50 custom rules on Starter and unlimited rules on Premium, plus case management and AML compliance, a dedicated team and 24/7 support on Premium. 1Lookup reads the email address, the IP address and the phone number, returns review from a score of 35 and block from 70, and leaves what happens next, and any case handling, to your own app.

Does SEON have a free plan or a free trial?

The pricing page lists no free plan. A free trial is available by request, and its length and limits are not stated. 1Lookup starts with a 7-day free trial.

Is a clear signup billed?

Yes. 1Lookup bills 5 credits for every completed check, whatever the verdict, and the price is the same whether you send an email alone or an email, an IP address and a phone number. SEON counts fraud checks against its 2,500 a month plan, and the pricing page prints no rate for checks beyond it.

What is the best SEON alternative?

If you have a fraud team and want device and digital footprint signals, custom rules, case management and a score that shows which signals drove it, SEON is the better fit. If you want one printed price per signup and a verdict with its reasons from a single call that needs only the email, the IP address and the phone number, 1Lookup's Signup Check bills 5 credits for every completed check.

Is SEON worth it in 2026?

Yes if a fraud team will use its 1,100+ signals, custom rules and case management; its entry plan is $699 a month. If you mainly need to keep throwaway emails, data center IP addresses and repeat signups from using your free credits or trial, compare the per-check price of 1Lookup.

1Lookup logo1lookup

Check a signup and see its verdict and reasons

Try 1Lookup free for 7 days and compare it with SEON on your own work.

5 credits a signup, about $0.025 on Starter, on the same balance as phone, email and IP checks. Start with the 7-day free trial.